This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Uganda. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Uganda

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Kampala, Uganda

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Kampala, Uganda
39 Kittante Road- Kampala- Uganda
Phone: +256200500700 and +256200500701 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Ugandan and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Saturday, October 09 1 week, 5 days
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
NRM Liberation Day Wednesday, January 26 4 months
Archbishop Janani Luwum Day Wednesday, February 16 4 months, 3 weeks
International Women's Day Tuesday, March 08 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Uganda?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Uganda including and Kampala.

2 - Do Ugandan citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Ugandan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Uganda for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Uganda?

The UAE representative offices in Uganda will be closed in observance of the following Ugandan and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (UG) Sat, Oct 09, 2021 (1 week, 5 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Uganda

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 1:00 hours ahead of Kampala, Uganda

Kampala, Uganda 04:26AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 05:26AMSunday, September 26, 2021

Cities in Uganda