This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Tanzania. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Tanzania

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Banérgatan 51 Box 7199 Dar-Es-Salaam Tanzania
Phone: +255 22 260 0335 / 6 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Tanzanian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Mwalimu Nyerere Day Thursday, October 14 2 weeks, 3 days
Maulid Day Friday, October 29 1 month
Maulid Day Holiday Saturday, October 30 1 month
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, December 09 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Tanzania?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Tanzania including and Dar es Salaam.

2 - Do Tanzanian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Tanzanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Tanzania for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Tanzania?

The UAE representative offices in Tanzania will be closed in observance of the following Tanzanian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Mwalimu Nyerere Day (TZ) Thu, Oct 14, 2021 (2 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Tanzania

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 1:00 hours ahead of Dodoma, Tanzania

Dodoma, Tanzania 02:36AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 03:36AMSunday, September 26, 2021