This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Syria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Syria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Damascus, Syria

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Damascus, Syria
Abu Romanah Almahdee Bin Baraka St., Damascus
Phone: +963113330308 Working hours: Close now (Open in 14 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Syrian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months, 1 week
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 6 months
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Monday, May 23 8 months
Eid Al Fitr Tuesday, May 24 8 months
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Wednesday, May 25 8 months
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Thursday, May 26 8 months
Afrah Day Saturday, July 30 10 months, 1 week
Eid Al Adha Sunday, July 31 10 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Syria?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Syria including and Damascus.

2 - Do Syrian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Syrian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Syria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Syria?

The UAE representative offices in Syria will be closed in observance of the following Syrian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Muhammad’s birthday (AE) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Syria

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 1:00 hours ahead of Damascus, Syria

Damascus, Syria 08:46AMTuesday, September 21, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 09:46AMTuesday, September 21, 2021

Cities in Syria