This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in New Zealand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in New Zealand

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Wellington, New Zealand

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Wellington, New Zealand
Level 7, Featherston House,119-123 Featherston Street,Wellington 6011-New Zealand
Phone: +6448302949 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following New Zealand and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
South Canterbury Day Tuesday, September 28 1 day, 17 hours
Hawke's Bay Anniversary Day Saturday, October 23 3 weeks, 5 days
Labour Day Tuesday, October 26 4 weeks, 1 day
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Marlborough Anniversary Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Christchurch Show Day Saturday, November 13 1 month, 2 weeks
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Tuesday, November 30 2 months
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in New Zealand?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in New Zealand including and Wellington.

2 - Do New Zealand citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

New Zealand citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in New Zealand for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in New Zealand?

The UAE representative offices in New Zealand will be closed in observance of the following New Zealand and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • South Canterbury Day (NZ) Tue, Sep 28, 2021 (1 day, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs New Zealand

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 9:00 hours behind Wellington, New Zealand

Wellington, New Zealand 12:29PMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 03:29AMSunday, September 26, 2021