This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Nepal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Nepal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Kathmandu, Nepal

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Kathmandu, Nepal
Panipokhari – Lazimpat -- Kathmandu – Nepal
Phone: +97714217776 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Nepalese and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Phulpati Friday, October 22 3 weeks, 4 days
Maha Ashtami Saturday, October 23 3 weeks, 5 days
Maha Navami Sunday, October 24 3 weeks, 6 days
Vijay Dashami Monday, October 25 4 weeks
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Laxmi Puja Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Gobardhan Puja Monday, November 15 1 month, 2 weeks
Bhai Tika Tuesday, November 16 1 month, 2 weeks
Chaath Puja Saturday, November 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Guru Nanak's Birthday Tuesday, November 30 2 months
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Nepal?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nepal including and Kathmandu.

2 - Do Nepalese citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Nepalese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Nepal for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Nepal?

The UAE representative offices in Nepal will be closed in observance of the following Nepalese and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Phulpati (NP) Fri, Oct 22, 2021 (3 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Nepal

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 2:45 hours behind Kathmandu, Nepal

Kathmandu, Nepal 05:28AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 03:43AMSunday, September 26, 2021

Cities in Nepal