This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Libya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Libya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Tripoli, Libya

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Tripoli, Libya
Gergrsh 7Km, Tripoli, Libya
Phone: +218214832593 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 26 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Libyan and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Liberation Day Saturday, October 23 1 month
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months, 1 week
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Independence Day Friday, December 24 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
February 17th Revolution Thursday, February 17 4 months, 4 weeks
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 6 months
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 7 months, 1 week
Eid al-Fitr Holiday Monday, May 23 8 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Libya?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Libya including and Tripoli.

2 - Do Libyan citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Libyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Libya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Libya?

The UAE representative offices in Libya will be closed in observance of the following Libyan and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Liberation Day (LY) Sat, Oct 23, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Libya

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 2:00 hours ahead of Tripoli, Libya

Tripoli, Libya 07:34AMTuesday, September 21, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 09:34AMTuesday, September 21, 2021

Cities in Libya