This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Latvia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Latvia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Riga, Latvia

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Riga, Latvia
Elizabetes Iela 1, Rīga, Lv 1010, Latvia
Phone: +37167112220 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Latvian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
National Day Thursday, November 18 1 month, 3 weeks
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Second day of Christmas Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Latvia?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Latvia including and Riga.

2 - Do Latvian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Citizens of Latvia (holders of regular passports) can travel to United Arab Emirates for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a UAE visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Latvia?

The UAE representative offices in Latvia will be closed in observance of the following Latvian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Muhammad’s birthday (AE) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Latvia

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 1:00 hours ahead of Riga, Latvia

Riga, Latvia 03:57AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 04:57AMSunday, September 26, 2021

Cities in Latvia