This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Tehran, Iran

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Tehran, Iran
No.2, Mahestan Intersection, North Iran Zamin Street, Shahrak-E Qods(Gharb), Tehran, Iran
Phone: +982142792000 Working hours: Open now (Close in 6 hours 32 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Iranian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Arbaeen Friday, October 08 2 weeks, 2 days
Death of Prophet Muhammed / Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Saturday, October 16 3 weeks, 3 days
Martyrdom of Imam Reza Sunday, October 17 3 weeks, 4 days
Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari Tuesday, October 26 1 month
Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadegh Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months, 1 week
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Funeral of Qasem Soleimani Thursday, January 06 3 months, 2 weeks
Martyrdom Of Hazrat Fatimah Saturday, January 29 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Iran?

The UAE representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Arbaeen (IR) Fri, Oct 08, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Iran

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 1:30 hours behind Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 09:58AMTuesday, September 21, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 09:28AMTuesday, September 21, 2021