This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Greece. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Greece

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Athens, Greece

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Athens, Greece
Marathonodromon Str. 73, P.Psichiko 154 52
Phone: +302106770220 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Greek and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
National Anniversary Day Thursday, October 28 1 month
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Synaxis of the Mother of God Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Epiphany Thursday, January 06 3 months, 1 week
Clean Monday Wednesday, March 02 5 months
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Greece?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Greece including and Athens.

2 - Do Greek citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Citizens of Greece (holders of regular passports) can travel to United Arab Emirates for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a UAE visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Greece?

The UAE representative offices in Greece will be closed in observance of the following Greek and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • National Anniversary Day (GR) Thu, Oct 28, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Greece

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 2:00 hours ahead of Athens, Greece

Athens, Greece 03:25AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 05:25AMSunday, September 26, 2021