This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Ghana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Ghana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Accra, Ghana

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Accra, Ghana
No.4 Obenesu Crescent,Cantonments
Phone: +233302215555 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Ghanaian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Farmer's Day Saturday, December 04 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Constitution Day Friday, January 07 3 months, 1 week
Independence Day Sunday, March 06 5 months, 1 week
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Ghana?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ghana including and Accra.

2 - Do Ghanaian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Ghanaian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Ghana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Ghana?

The UAE representative offices in Ghana will be closed in observance of the following Ghanaian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Muhammad’s birthday (AE) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Ghana

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 4:00 hours ahead of Accra, Ghana

Accra, Ghana 00:53AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 04:53AMSunday, September 26, 2021

Cities in Ghana