This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Egypt. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Egypt

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Cairo, Egypt

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Cairo, Egypt
4 Ibn Sina Street-Giza
Phone: +20237766101 and +20237766102 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Egyptian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Armed Forces Day Wednesday, October 06 1 week, 2 days
Al-Mouled Al-Nabawy Friday, October 29 1 month
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Bank Holiday Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coptic Christmas Friday, January 07 3 months, 1 week
Revolution Day January 25 Tuesday, January 25 4 months
Public Holiday Saturday, March 12 5 months, 2 weeks
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Egypt?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Egypt including and Cairo.

2 - Do Egyptian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Egyptian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Egypt for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Egypt?

The UAE representative offices in Egypt will be closed in observance of the following Egyptian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Armed Forces Day (EG) Wed, Oct 06, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Egypt

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 2:00 hours ahead of Cairo, Egypt

Cairo, Egypt 02:18AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 04:18AMSunday, September 26, 2021