This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Costa Rica. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Costa Rica

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in San Jose, Costa Rica

United Arab Emirates Embassy in San Jose, Costa Rica
El Cortijo Los Laurles Building, Apartment 38 A, Los Laureles Street, San Rafael, Escazú
Phone: +50622892226 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Costa Rican and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Cultures Day Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks, 6 days
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months, 1 week
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Saturday, December 25 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 6 months
Holy Week Holiday Wednesday, April 06 6 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Thursday, April 07 6 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Friday, April 08 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Costa Rica?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Costa Rica including and San Jose.

2 - Do Costa Rican citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Costa Rican citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Costa Rica for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Costa Rica?

The UAE representative offices in Costa Rica will be closed in observance of the following Costa Rican and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Cultures Day (CR) Tue, Oct 12, 2021 (3 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Costa Rica

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 10:00 hours ahead of San Jose, Costa Rica

San Jose, Costa Rica 22:16PMMonday, September 20, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 08:16AMTuesday, September 21, 2021