This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Canada. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Canada

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Ottawa, Canada

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Ottawa, Canada
125 Boteler St. Ottawa , On K1N 0A4
Phone: +16135657272 Working hours: Close now (Open in 7 hours 33 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Canadian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Thanksgiving Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks, 6 days
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11 1 month, 2 weeks
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months, 1 week
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 1 week
Family Day Thursday, February 17 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Canada?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Canada including and Ottawa.

2 - Do Canadian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Canadian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into United Arab Emirates. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of United Arab Emirates in Canada for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Canada?

The UAE representative offices in Canada will be closed in observance of the following Canadian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Thanksgiving (CA) Tue, Oct 12, 2021 (2 weeks, 6 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Canada

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 9:00 hours ahead of Ottawa, Canada

Ottawa, Canada 00:27AMTuesday, September 21, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 09:27AMTuesday, September 21, 2021