This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of United Arab Emirates in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

United Arab Emirates Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

United Arab Emirates Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
102 Z, Cherni Vrah Blvd. Krastova Vada Sofia 1407 Bulgaria
Phone: +35929955000 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of United Arab Emirates may close on the following Bulgarian and UAE holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Prophet Muhammad’s birthday Friday, October 29 1 month
Commemoration Day Wednesday, December 01 2 months
National Day Thursday, December 02 2 months
National Day Friday, December 03 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 2 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Second Day of Christmas (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Liberation Day Thursday, March 03 5 months, 1 week
Israa & Miaraj Night Tuesday, March 22 5 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 6 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many UAE Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

United Arab Emirates currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bulgaria including and Sofia.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for United Arab Emirates?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to United Arab Emirates for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a UAE visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of UAE embassies in Bulgaria?

The UAE representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and UAE holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Prophet Muhammad’s birthday (AE) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in United Arab Emirates vs Bulgaria

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates time is 1:00 hours ahead of Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 04:06AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 05:06AMSunday, September 26, 2021